Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez hit half-centuries as Pakistan canter to series win

Toss Bangladesh opt to bat v Pakistan

In what is a must-win game for the visitors if they are to keep the series alive, Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah decided to bat first on a wicket with significantly more grass than there was on the pitch yesterday.

They make one change from the team that succumbed in the final over to a five-wicket defeat, with offspinning allrounder Mahedi Hasan coming in for Mohammad Mithun.

Pakistan have made no change to the side from the first ODI as they look to wrap up the series and keep the No. 1 ranking – which they will relinquish with a loss today. The greenness of the wicket should present a bit of a challenge in the powerplay overs, but with the general consensus being the 141 Bangladesh posted on Friday was well below par, they will look to improve upon it today.

Pakistan: 1 Ahsan Ali, 2 Babar Azam (capt.), 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Imad Wasim, 7 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Shaheen Afridi 11 Mohammad Hasnain

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Mohammad Naim, 3 Afif Hossain, 4 Liton Das (wk), 5 Mahmudullah (capt.), 6 Soumya Sarkar, 7 Mahedi Hasan, 8 Aminul Islam, 9 Shafiul Islam, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Al-Amin Hossain