Islamabad United bowl; Samit Patel, Faizan Khan in for Lahore Qalandars

Islamabad United won the toss and chose to bowl v Lahore Qalandars

All but one of the games this season so far have been won by the chasing side, so it was little surprise to see Islamabad United put Lahore Qalandars in. Qalandars, who are the only side yet to win a game this season, made two changes to the side that succumbed to a meek defeat against Multan Sultans.

Samit Patel, who was left out in the first game, comes into the team to replace Ben Dunk. Dilbar Hussain also makes way, with Faizan Khan replacing him. There’s one change for Islamabad United, with young Ahmed Safi Abdullah in place of Akif Javed.

Islamabad United: Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi (wk), Colin Ingram, Dawid Malan, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan (capt), Ammad Butt, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Musa Khan

Lahore Qalandars: Lahore Qalandars: Chris Lynn, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Dane Vilas (wk), Sohail Akhtar (capt), David Weise, Samit Patel, Faizan Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Usman Shinwari