Mohammad Nabi and Mujeeb Ur Rahman keep Afghanistan’s winning streak going

Afghanistan chose to bat v Bangladesh

Afghanistan captain Rashid Khan won the toss and chose to bat against Bangladesh in the third match of the tri-series. With each side having won one game in the competition, the winner will move to the top of the table.

Both sides have stuck with the winning combination that saw them beat Zimbabwe in their respective encounters. History is stacked in favour of Afghanistan, who won the bilateral T20I series 3-0 last year. The only time Bangladesh have beaten the visitors in this format was in their very first encounter in 2014.

Bangladesh: 1 Liton Das, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Afif Hossain, 9 Mohammad Saifuddin, 10 Taijul Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan: 1 Hazratullah Zazai, 2 Karim Janat, 3 Najeeb Tarakai, 4 Asghar Afghan, 5 Mohammad Nabi, 6 Najibullah Zadran, 7 Gulbadin Naib, 8 Rahmanullah Gurbanz (wk), 9 Rashid Khan (capt), 10 Fareed Ahmed, 11 Mujeeb Ur Rahman