Quinton de Kock to lead, Dale Steyn returns for England T20Is

Quinton de Kock has been named captain of the South Africa men’s T20I squad, replacing Faf du Plessis, who doesn’t feature in the 16-member squad for the three-match series against England at home from February 16 to 20. There was, however, a return for Dale Steyn, who last played a T20I in March 2019 but was in action for the Melbourne Stars in the Big Bash League recently, and maiden call-ups for batsman Pite van Biljon and seamer Sisanda Magala.

Squad: Quinton de Kock (capt, wk), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Pite van Biljon, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jon-Jon Smuts, Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Sisanda Magala, Bjorn Fortuin, Dale Steyn, Heinrich Klaasen

More to follow…